My husband

I’m currently on marriage number two and hopefully the last. I have an 8yo with my ex and a 2yo with my husband. I only get my daughter on the weekends and the relationship between my ex and my husband is more than bad. There is stress in our home.

I work and my husband is the stay at home dad. He deals with a shit ton on a day to day. We have one car and he can’t drive it so he can’t leave the house without me.

He moved here from Jersey and now had no friends here. He left his life and his friends for me. We hadn’t been dating long before I got pregnant and suddenly the long distance thing couldn’t work

He has to deal with my laziness, my indecisiveness, my bitchy-ness,  my absent mindedness, my computer addiction, my poor attempts at humor, my tears that are unnecessary and my inability too convey my feelings in words that are said out loud. He has to deal with a 2 yo during the day that is in the throws of the terrible twos and then with my issues, at night, that I can’t always keep in check. The ones that I work very hard on but still can’t manage all the time.

He’s stuck by me as I’ve tried and sometimes failed to be a better mother, stronger woman and stable adult. Something that, at 31, I should have figured out a long time ago.

It isn’t always roses and rainbows in our house but he’s the only person that has made me feel smart, appreciated and loved. That has made me laugh without trying. That I can spend my time with and not get bored.

We were simply watching a crappy t.v. show, being silly and making each other laugh. It’s those little moments that make the fights or disagreements unimportant. Because they show me just how great we can be together and I truly enjoy those moments.

He’s a wonderful husband, father and best friend and I feel like I can honestly say I married my soul mate. So thank you for being you, for loving me and for giving me our daughter. You mean the world to me and my life wouldn’t be have as fun and interesting without you in it.

/being mushy

But seriously…

He’s the bees knees people.